IRVING LODGE HONORS PAST MASTERS

On Saturday, August 20, 2005 Irving Lodge will host a covered dish dinner to Honor Past Masters. The leadership in establishing the history of Irving Lodge was provided by our Past Masters. The many hours they have spent in work and dedication to Masonry in general and to Irving Lodge in particular deserves to be recognized and honored. Please join with us as we tip our proverbial hats to these special masons.

GRAND MASTER VISITS IRVING LODGE

M:W: Elmer Murphey III, Grand Master of Masons in Texas visits Irving Lodge #1218 to make a special presentation on the night of The Stated Meeting held Tuesday, July 12. This notice was made in the June bulletin. This bulletin is printed on Mondays prior to our Stated Meetings each month and we cannot, at this printing, give other details on his visit. However, we know that our ladies are invited to our 6:30 P.M. light meal prior to the meeting at 7:30. The meeting should take no longer than 30 or 40 minutes and then the presentation and reception will be held in Memorial Hall with refreshments served. If you make this meeting it will be a special experience in Irving Lodge, and if you miss this meeting; sorry bout that but maybe you can meet our Grand Master at some time in the future.

WORK SCHEDULE FOR AUGUST/SEPTEMBER, 2005

Wednesday Aug. 10 
7:00 P.M. 
DeMolay Meeting Night

Monday Aug. 15 
7:00 P.M. 
Confer Master Mason’s degree

Wednesday Aug. 17 
7:00 P.M. 
New Candidate’s Meeting

Thursday Aug. 18 
7:00 P.M. 
Officers & Ladies Dinner (Angelo’s-1330 W. Pioneer)

Saturday Aug. 20 
6:30 P.M. 
Covered Dish Dinner & Honor Past Masters

Monday Aug. 22 
7:00 P.M. 
Confer Master Mason’s Degree

Wednesday Aug. 24 
7:00 P.M. 
DeMolay Meeting Night

Thursday Aug. 25 
6:30 P.M. 
Past Master & Ladies Dinner (Crystal’s -930 W. Hwy.183)

Monday Aug. 29 
7:00 P.M. 
Confer Entered Apprentice Degree

Thursday Sept. 01 
7:00 P.M. 
Irving Chapter & Council Meetings

Monday Sept. 05 
DARK LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (DRIVE SAFELY)

Saturday Sept. 10 
12 to 5 P.M. 
Blood Drive (Irving Mall)

Monday Sept. 12 
7:00 P.M. 
bulletin preparation & Examinations

Tuesday Sept. 13 
6:30 P.M. 
light meal

7:30 P.M. 
STATED MEETING

Note: We have two Master’s and one Entered Apprentice degree to confer this month. This is a good time to renew your attendance at lodge. We need every one to be active in our honorable work.