COVERED DISH DINNER & SERVICE AWARDS

We are pleased to report that Irving Lodge #1218 will host a covered dish dinner and Awards Ceremony in honor of our 50 and 60 Year members on Saturday, October 29, 2005 at 6:30 P.M. This dinner and meeting is open to women, children, masons, and non-masons, and we know a lot of our own members will be present. Those newly approved members for service awards are listed below. If you know one or more of these members, come join us in honoring them on this night.

New 50 Year Members
Samuel B. Bashour 
Charles M. Caster 
Billy Emerson
Louis Rex Faulkner 
Carl H. McCutcheon 
Kenneth L. Miller
Troy L. Rice 
Charles J. Swanson 
Royce C. Wilcox
Troy L. Wilcox 
James C. Sills

New 60 Year Members
Clyde T. Boyd 
Albert M. Klokau 
Nelson W. Seeber 
W.E. “Bill” Schultz

The Lodge is providing the meat, drinks and bread. Others should bring their favorite salad, vegetable or dessert. Health and distance may prevent some from being present and receiving the Award on that evening. However, we do expect about a good number to attend.

WORK SCHEDULE FOR OCTOBER/NOVEMBER, 2005

Wednesday Oct. 12 
7:00 P.M. 
DeMolay Meeting Night

Monday Oct. 17 
7:00 P.M. 
Confer Master Mason’s Degree

Tuesday Oct. 18 
7:00 P.M. 
Briscoe Workshop (at Edwin J. Lodge Keist )
(10210 Hermosa Dr., Dallas)

Thursday Oct. 20 
7:00 P.M. 
Officers & Ladies Dinner – Black-Eyed Pea
(Beltline & Northgate)

Saturday Oct. 22 
10:00 A.M. 
Town Hall Meeting (Grand Lodge Bldg.-Waco)

Monday Oct. 24 
7:00 P.M. 
Practice Floor Work

Tuesday Oct. 25 
6:30 P.M. 
Irving S.R. Club covered dish dinner & meeting)

Wednesday Oct. 26 
7:00 P.M. 
DeMolay Meeting Night

6:00 P.M. MWS Dinner & Meeting(TMRC-Arlington)

Thursday Oct. 27 
6:30 P.M. 
Past Masters & Ladies Dinner

Saturday Oct. 29 
6:30 P.M. 
Covered Dish Dinner & 50/60 Year Awards

Monday Oct. 31 
DARK HALLOWEEN GOBLINS ARE OUT AND ABOUT

Thursday Nov. 03 
7:00 P.M. 
Irving Chapter & Council Meeting Night

Monday Nov. 07 
7:00 P.M. 
Examinations & bulletin preparation.

Tuesday Nov. 08 
6:30 P.M. 
Light meal

7:30 P.M. 
STATED MEETING