GOLDEN TROWEL AWARD - Bruce W. Wilson

Irving Lodge is pleased to recognize and celebrate the selection of Brother Bruce W. Wilson for the prestigious Golden Trowel Award. He invites all those who would share this occasion with him to join us on Saturday evening, January 26, 2008 at 6:30 P.M. in the Irving Lodge for a covered dish dinner.

The Golden Trowel Award is a special award which a loddge may only present to one member each year. It is given for formal recognition of a Brother who, year after year, quietly, but actively demonstrates his devotion to the teachings of Masonry without thought of recognition or special honors. 

Past Master Bruce W. Wilson has clearly set the pattern that others might follow.

The lodge will provide the meat, bread, and drinks. Others are asked to bring their favorite dish of salad, vegetable, or dessert. The dinner and presentation are open and we invite all mason, their families, and friends.

WORK SCHEDULE FOR JANUARY/FEBRUARY, 2008

Monday Jan. 14 
7:00 P.M. 
Practice Floor Work

Monday Jan. 21 
7:00 P.M. 
Pratice Floor Work

Tuesday Jan. 22 
6:30 P.M. 
Irving Scottish Rite Club Meeting & covered dish

Saturday Jan. 26 
6:30 P.M. 
Golden Trowel Award & covered dish dinner

Monday Jan. 28 
7:00 P.M. 
Practice Floor Work

Wednesday Jan. 30 
6:30 P.M. 
MWS Assoc. to introduce new Dist. Deputy Grand Masters

Saturday Feb. 02 
9:00 A.M. 
Grand Secretary’s School in Ft. Worth

Monday Feb. 04 
7:00 P.M. 
Practice Floor Work

Monday Feb. 11 
7:00 P.M. 
Examinations & bulletin mailing

Tuesday Feb. 12 
6:30 P.M. 
Light Meal

7:30 P.M. 
STATED MEETING