Monday Jan. 19 
7:00 P.M. 
Degree or Practice Floor Work

Monday Jan. 26 
7:00 P.M. 
Degree or Practice Floor Work

Tuesday Jan. 27 
6:30 P.M. 
Irving Scottish Rite Club eats and meets

Wednesday Jan. 28 
6:30 P.M. 
Dinner ( $9.00 each Hella Shrine Temple)

7:30 P.M.
MWSA meeting to Introduce new DDGMs

Saturday Jan. 31 
9:00 A.M. 
Grand Master’s Conference (Dallas S.R. Temple)

Monday Feb. 02 
7:00 P.M. 
Degree or Practice Floor work

Monday Feb. 09 
7:00 P.M. 
Examinations & bulletin mailing

Tuesday Feb. 10 
6:30 P.M. 
Light Meal

7:30 P.M. 


The Masters, Wardens and Secretaries Assoc. for the 14th Masonic Districts will hold their January meeting at the Hella Shrine Temple in Garland. Each District Deputy in the 14th Districts will be introduced. Other District Deputies from any District are invited to attend and will be introduced. Dinner fee is $9.00 per person. The meeting will conclude at 8:30 P.M. after which a Past Master’s Degree will be conferred upon any sitting Masters and/or Wardens who are interested.
(Degree fee $15.00)


Most Worshipful W. David Counts, Jr. will conduct the Grand Master’s Conference for the Dallas Area on Saturday Morning, January 31, 2009 starting at 10:00 A.M. and will last about 2 hours. Registration starts at 9:00 A.M. with coffee and doughnuts and a get together. The conference will cover subjects which are special to the Grand Master and other subjects which he feels are important for the Masons of Texas to know relating to Grand Lodge and the subordinate lodges. Please attend and get to meet and know your Grand Master.


Gene Bruce Moyer 
was born May 27, 1921. He was made a Master Mason in Irving Lodge #1218 on November 30, 1953. He was approved for the Grand Lodge 50 Year Masonic Service Award on July 22, 2003. He joined his loved ones in Heaven on November 26, 2008. 

Floyd F. ”Bear” Bryant 
was born July 29, 1939. He was Raised a Master Mason in Irving Lodge #1218 on June 17,1983.  He went to sit at the feet of his Lord and Master on December 12, 2008 

“I know how much you love me, As much as I love you, And each time that you think of me, I know you’ll miss me to. But when tomorrow starts without me, Please try to understand, That an angel came and called my name, And took me by the hand. And said my place was ready, In heaven far above, And that I’d have to leave behind all those I dearly love.” 
(excerpt from poem “If Tomorrow Starts Without Me”) 

Our prayers are for their loved ones is the peace at heart and consolation which can only come from God.


My wife said, “Whatcha doin today?” 
I said, “Nothing.”

She said, “You did that yesterday!” 
I said, “But I didn’t finish !!!”


Attending a wedding for the first time, a little girl whispered to her mother, “Why is the bride dressed in white?” The mother replied, “Because white is a color of happiness, and today is the happiness of her life.” The child thought for a moment then said, “So why is the groom wearing black?”

Two boys were walking home from Sunday School after hearing a strong preaching on the devil. One said to the other, “What do you think about all this Satan stuff?” The other boy  replied, “Well, you know how Santa Claus turned out. It’s probably just your Dad.”

A Sunday School teacher was discussing the Ten Commandments with her five and six year olds. After explaining the commandment to ‘honor thy father and thy mother,’ she asked, “Is there a commandment that teaches us how to treat our brothers and sisters?” Without missing a beat, one little boy answered, “Thou shall not kill.”

Irving Past Masters

1925-26 J. M. Popplewell *
1926-27 S. H. Elliott *
1927-28 Chris Johnson *
1928-29 J. C. Allen *
1930-31 William S. Johnson *
1931-32 Charles H. Lucas *
1932-33 Lynn B. Lemmons *
1933-34 Henry S. Pollard *
1934-35 George H. Knight *
1935-36 J. Franklin Williams *
1936-37 Ernest L. Bennett *
1938-39 John L. Brandenburg *
1939-40 J. Clyde Kirkpatrick *
1940-41 J. Daniel Caster *
1941-42 Richard M. Hatfield *
1942-43 Luthor J. Branon *
1943-44 Walter Brashear *#
1944-45 Jere H. Hayes *
1945-46 John D. Leggett *
1946-47 Joe Chandler *
1947-48 Harlan T. Goode *
1948-49 Thomas M. Bynum *
1949-50 Luthor F. Newman *
1950-51 Verner A. Taylor *
1951-52 Earl E. Palmer *
1952-53 Gerald D. Morton *#
1953-54 Floyd C. Williams *
1954-55 Roscoe L. Christy *
1955-56 Marvin H. Doss *
1956-57 Robert H. Haymes *
1957-58 Lloyd L. Jones *
1958-59 Jabe C. Morris *
1959-60 R. Sam King *
1960-61 M. Doyle Inge *
1961-62 Johnnie P. Shafer *
1962-63 W. G. Cunningham
1963-64 Ollie Smith *
1964-65 John A. Sanders *
1965-66 A. H. Trotter *
1966-67 Fred Studer *
1967-68 D. D. Alexander #
1968-69 C. J. Range *
1969-70 W. O. Giddens *
1970-71 Lamar Jones *
1971-72 J. C. Waller *
1972-73 Jack E. Winfrey *
1973-74 Victor Cassano *
1974-75 Charles Coats
1975-76 Charles Yarbrough *
1976-77 Billy E. Stevens
1977-78 Newman Palmer *#
1978-79 Charles Hartford *
1979-80 Ray Wall *
1980-81 James Vaughan *
1981-82 Jan Dillon *
1982-83 Robert Wrinkle *
1983-84 Don McConathy #
1984-85 Carl Weant *
1985-86 Bruce Wilson
1986-87 Ivan Alexander *
1987-88 J. Roland Jeter #
1988-89 B. W. Ike Junell
1989-90 Harold E. Morris *
1990-91 Phillip Baker
1991-92 Dean Donaldson #
1992-93 Frank C. King #
1993-94 Bob A. Barnes
1994-95 Jim R. Wilson *
1995-96 Randall Wilson *
1996-97 Tom Uhr #
1997-98 Mike Woolsey #
1998-99 J. L. Rusty Smith
1999-00 Max L. Perry
2000-01 Robert C. Dunn *
2001-02 Nicky King
2002-03 Norman Millican *
2003-04 Douglas Brock
2004-05 O. L. "Butch" Murden
2005-06 Dale Fulenchek
2006-07 Loyd Hinch
2007-08 Clayton Shores
2008-09 Ray Marr
2009-10 Jimmy Walters
2010-11 Michael Shrum
2011-12 John Thalacker
2012-13 Bill Adra
2013-14 David Gisler
2014-15 Tony Head

# District Deputy Grand Master (district 14-B)
* Deceased

Affiliated Texas Past Masters

J. Carlton Easter *
W. C. Underwood *
Fred W. Grant
George H. Webb #*
J. J. Rhodes *
Evan B. Jones #*
Tommy J. Caviness
Dewitt T. Mayo *
C. C. Davis *
George P. Ridgeway *
Leahmon F. Chambers #*
Jack Windom *
O. D. Bates *
B. O. James *
Ken Bryant
Joe F. Millican *
William Schultz
Willie C. McKinney *
T. J. Davis *
Roelean Anderson
Harrell W. Chism
R. G. "Dick" Jerman *
Floyd E. Hall #
Ed Graham #
Scott Brosi #
Ricky Mitchell
Glenn Reid

# DDGM * Deceased

Permanent Committees 2008-2009

Mike Woolsey, Dean Donaldson, Doug Brock

Ron Cox, Duane Bower, Bill Adra

Bill Revis, Dean Alexander, John Thalacker

Life Counselor
Mike Woolsey

Certificate / Floor Work
Dean Alexander, Dean Donaldson

Golden Trowel
Clayton Shores, Douglas Brock, Loyd Hinch

Charity and Arbitration
Raymond Marr, Jimmy Walters, Mike Shrum

Telephone / Hospitality / Transportation
Bill Adra, Matt Lewis, Mike Jones

Gift of Life
Bob Dunn, James Brandenburg, Bill Revis, David Gisler, Max Perry, Butch Murden

Special Events
Rusty Smith, John Thalacker, Mike Woolsey, Keith Murden, Andy Fulenchek

Financial Advisory
Dean Alexander, Butch Murden

Candidate Information
John Thalacker, Matt Lewis

Public Schools Week
John Thalacker, John Samuel

Candidate Instruction
Butch Murden, Rusty Smith, Michael Shrum

James Brandenburg, Vetis Davis, Ron Cox

Dean Alexander, Dale Fulenchek, Vetis Davis, Loyd Hinch, John Perrish, Tom Uhr, David Gisler, Mike Woolsey, Bill Connell

Public Service
Butch Murden, Dean Alexander

Officers of Irving Lodge 2008 - 2009

Raymond Marr, Worshipful Master

Jimmy Walters, Senior Warden

Michael Shrum, Junior Warden

Butch Murden, Treasurer

Dean Alexander, Secretary

Ron Cox, Chaplain

John Thalacker, Senior Deacon

Matthew Lewis, Junior Deacon

Bill Adra, Senior Steward

David Gisler, Junior Steward

Vetis Davis, Master of Ceremonies

Michael Jones, Tiler